We Care About You
Maternal and Child Health

​​​​Healthcare in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia:

The Saudi Health Care Law​ (Available only in Arabic) provides for comprehensive, integrated health care to all residents, in a fair and accessible way. And the Ministry of Health (MOH) provides an integrated network of health care services covering all regions of the Kingdom. MOH, in cooperation with the district councils, determines the locations, levels and need for these services, according to the geographical and demographic patterns of diseases prevailing in the region. Moreover, the Ministry provides health care services in its medical facilities to citizens free of charge, according to the National Transformation Program in the health sector, which works to meet the sector’s needs.

Health Facilities in the Kingdom:
All citizens and residents benefit from the health care services provided by MOH. Visitors also benefit from these services during the Hajj and Umrah seasons through the network of health facilities, system which include medical cities, specialist hospitals, and primary care centers. 

Patient Rights and Responsibilities:
Out of MOH’s belief in patients’ right to be empowered and involved in decisions that support and improve the services provided to them, it pays thorough attention to clarify patients' rights and responsibilities towards health facilities in the Patient Bill of Rights and Responsibilities  (Available only in Arabic). This takes place in cooperation with the concerned bodies in the field of health care services, taking into consideration the human, social, and national rights and duties guaranteed by the law for individuals. The aim is to improve the level of services provided, increase patients' confidence in health facilities, and solidify the health and humanitarian bonds of service providers and recipients at all levels. MOH has also provided patients with complaint forms to file when suffering negligence while receiving health services.

Maternal and Child Health:
MOH pays thorough attention to Article 4 of the Saudi Health Care Law  (Available only in Arabic) on maternal and child health as well as immunization programs, by providing important educational information and health services in the maternity and child care sections in its health facilities. The aim of that is to achieve the highest levels of satisfaction in the target groups and their families. These educational guidelines and services ensure that families have more satisfactory and safer marital lives. These guidelines also shed light on the importance of reproductive health through obtaining a safe pregnancy and childbirth period to ensure the health of both the mother and child. Services related to maternal and child health care include:

A Premarital Screening is an examination performed on those who are about to get married, to find out if they have some hereditary blood diseases or infectious diseases. This process aims to give couples that are about to get married medical advice about the possibility of transmitting these diseases to each other party or their future children. It also provides options and alternatives to the engaged couple in order to help them plan a healthy family. The services also include periodic maternal screenings for the early detection of breast cancer, and locations of early breast cancer screening clinics

To ensure an easy pregnancy that is free of complications and children in good health, MOH has provided the services of calculating the best time to get pregnant​, breastfeeding cycle, and approximate  due date calculator.

MOH has devised the Mother and Child Health Passport System, which is concerned with the health of mother and child. It keeps record of their illness history, monitors and follows up on their health status, and requires necessary examinations and analyses. All of this is then documented in the passport to be used in health centers, becoming the first reference for the health of the mothers and children. The passport aims to provide integrated health care, safe pregnancy, a healthy childhood and a happy family.

Moreover, MOH has implemented the  Fertilization, Embryo and Infertility Treatment Units Law  (Available only in Arabic), which consisted of 41 articles distributed into six chapters. Royal Decree No. M/76 was issued on 11/21/1424H, approving the said law.

Within the framework of the efforts carried out by MOH to maintain the health of children in the Kingdom, and protect them and the community groups of diseases, it established the  Vaccination Reminder Service to remind parents of the deadlines of the basic vaccinations against diseases targeted by immunization according to the MOH new vaccinations schedule. This is done by sending a reminder of the vaccination date in a mobile phone message or an e-mail a week before the date.  MOH has also given attention to safe child feeding and has established the  Breast Milk Substitutes Marketing Law, and its implementing regulations. This law aims to provide safe and appropriate nutrition for infants by protecting and promoting breastfeeding and ensuring the correct use of appropriate milk substitutes when needed, using awareness and proper marketing and distribution methods.

On the other hand, the (Women’s Health) Awareness Platform addresses important topics such as:

The Child Health Awareness Platform also addresses various topics, such as:

The Services provided: 

1.   «Mawid» Service: The Central Appointment System «Mawid» is an e-service provided by MOH, to enable patients to book, cancel or reschedule their appointments at primary health care centers, as well as managing their referral appointments.

2.   Vaccination Reminder Service.

3.   «Seha» App: It provides medical consultations remotely through video call, SMS, or voice messages.

4.   937-Service : It provides medical consultations via voice call.

 

Where are the services provided?

  • PHCs, through the interactive map, from 8:00 am to 4:00 pm.
  • Mental health hospitals in the Kingdom's regions and governorates. 
  • Emergency Health Care Centers, through on-duty healthcare centers - 24 hours.
  • Hospitals' emergency departments, through the interactive map - 24 hours.








Last Update : 30 March 2021 03:49 AM
Reading times :
Content Evaluation:

All Rights Reserved – Ministry of Health – Kingdom of Saudi Arabia ©

نهتم بكم
صحة الأم والطفل
​​​​​​​الرعاية الصحية في المملكة العربية السعودية:
يقدم النظام الصحي في المملكة العربية السعودية الرعاية الصحية الشاملة المتكاملة لجميع السكان بطريقة عادلة وميسّرة. وتوفر وزارة الصحة شبكة متكاملة من خدمات الرعاية الصحية تغطي جميع مناطق المملكة. وتحدد الوزارة بالتعاون مع مجالِس المناطق الاحتياج ومواقع ومستويات تقديم هذه الرعاية وفقًا للوضع الجغرافي والسكاني وأنماط الأمراض السائدة في المنطقة، وتقدم الوزارة الرعاية الصحية في مرافقها الطبية للمواطنين بشكل مجاني، وحسب برنامج التحول الوطني في القطاع الصحي المواكب لاحتياجات القطاع.

منظومة المرافق الصحية:
ويستفيد من خدمـات الرعايـة الصحية التي تقدمها وزارة الصحة جميع المواطنيـن والمقيميـن، بالإضافة إلـى الزائرين خلال فترتي الحـج والعمـرة عبر منظومة المرافق الصحية​ التي تتضمن المدن الطبية، والمستشفيات التخصصية، ومراكز الرعاية الأولية. 

حقوق ومسؤوليات المريض:
إيمانًا من وزارة الصحة بحق تمكين المريض وإشــراكه في القرارات التي تدعم وتحسن من الخدمات المقدمـة، فقد التزمت بإيضاح حقوق المريض ومسؤولياته تجاه المنشأة الصحية في وثيقة حقوق المرضى وذويهم بالتعاون مع الجهات ذات الاختصاص في مجال تقديم خدمات الرعاية الصحية، مع الأخذ بالاعتبار الحقوق والواجبات الإنسانية والاجتماعية والوطنية التي كفلها النظام للأفراد للارتقاء بمستوى الخدمة المقدمة وزيادة ثقة المرضى بالمنشآت الصحية وتوطيد أواصر العمل الصحي والإنساني المشترك بين مقدمي الخدمة ومتلقيها علــى جميع الأصعدة. كما أتاحت الوزارة للمرضى نماذج شكوى لرفعها عند معاناتهم تقصيرًا في أثناء تلقيهم الخدمات الصحية.

صحة الأم والطفل:
تهتم وزارة الصحة بنص المادة الرابعة من النظام الصحي في المملكة العربية السعودية  بصحة الأم والطفل وبرامج التحصين من خلال تقديم المعلومات التوعوية المهمة ، بالإضافة إلى عدد من الخدمات الصحية في أقسام رعاية الأمومة والطفولة في منشآتها ومرافقها الصحية، وبما يحقق أعلى  مستويات الرضا للفئات المستهدفة وذويهم. وتعمل هذه الإرشادات التوعوية والخدمات على حصول الأسرة على حياة زوجية مُرضِيَّة وأكثر أمانًا، كما تشمل اهتمامًا بالصحة الإنجابية من خلال الحصول على فترة حمل وولادة آمنين لضمان صحة الأم والطفل. وتشمل الخدمات المتعلقة بصحة الأم والطفل:
الفحص الطبي قبل الزواج وهو إجراء الفحص للمقبلين على الزواج لمعرفة وجود الإصابة لصفة بعض أمراض الدم الوراثية، وبعض الأمراض المعدية؛ وذلك بغرض إعطاء المشورة الطبية حول احتمالية انتقال تلك الأمراض للطرف الأخر أو للأبناء في المستقبل وتقديم الخيارات والبدائل أمام الخطيبين من أجل مساعدتهما على التخطيط لأسرة سليمة صحيًّا. كما تشمل خدمات الفحص الدوري للأم مثل الكشف المبكر عن سرطان الثدي​، ومواقع عيادات الفحص المبكر لسرطان الثدي. 

ولضمان حمل سهل خالٍ من المضاعفات و طفل بصحة جيدة بإذن الله، وفرت الوزارة خدمة حساب التاريخ المناسب للحمل، وخدمة دورة الرضاعة الطبيعية، وخدمة حساب الموعد التقريبي للولادة.
وابتكرت الوزارة نظام الجواز الصحي للأم والطفل الذي يُعنى بصحة الأم والطفل، من خلال معرفة التاريخ المرضى ومراقبة ومتابعة الحالة الصحية، وعمل الفحوصات والتحاليل اللازمة، ومن ثم توثيق ذلك في الجواز لاستخدامه في المراكز الصحية؛ ليصبح المرجع الأول لصحة الأم وطفلها. ويهدف الجواز إلى تحقيق رعاية صحية متكاملة وحمل آمن وطفولة سليمة وأسرة سعيدة.

وتطبق وزارة الصحة نظام وحدات الإخصاب والأجنة وعلاج العقم الذي تألف من إحدى وأربعين مادة موزعة على ستة فصول. وكان قد صدر مرسوم ملكي برقم م/76 في 21/11/1424هـ، بالموافقة على نظام وحدات الإخصاب والأجنة وعلاج العقم.

وفي إطار جهود وزارة الصحة للحفاظ على صحة الأطفال بالمملكة، وحمايتهم من الأمراض، أنشأت الوزارة خدمة التنبيه بمواعيد تطعيمات الأطفال لتذكير الوالدين بمواعيد التطعيمات الأساسية ضد الأمراض المستهدفة بالتحصين حسب جدول التطعيمات الجديد لوزارة الصحة، حيث يتم إرسال رسالة تذكير بموعد التطعيم على الهاتف الجوال أو البريد الإلكتروني قبل موعد تطعيم الطفل بأسبوع. كما اعتنت بالتغذية المأمونة للطفل فسنت نظـام تـداول بدائل حليب الأم ولائحته التنفيذية، ويهـدف هـذا النظـام إلـى توفيـر التغذيـة المأمونـة، المناسـبة للرضـع وذلـك بحماية الرضاعــة الطبيعيــة وتعزيزهــا وضمــان الاســتعمال الصحيــح لبدائــل حليــب ا لأم عندمــا تدعــو الحاجــة إليهــا علــى أسـاس التوعيـة المناسـبة ومــن خلال أســاليب التســويق والتوزيــع الملائمــة.
من ناحية أخرى، تتناول منصة التوعية بـ(صحة المرأة) مواضيع مهمة مثل:
كما تتناول منصة التوعية بصحة الطفل​ مواضيع مختلفة منها على سبيل المثال:​

الخدمات المقدمة:
  1. خدمة (موعد)هي خدمة الكترونية تقدمها وزارة الصحة السعودية؛ لتمكين المستفيد من حجز مواعيده في مراكز الرعاية الصحية الأولية وإدارة هذه المواعيد بتعديلها أو إلغائها، وكذلك إدارة مواعيده الأخرى في أي مستشفى يتم إحالته إليه.
  2. خدمة التنبيه بمواعيد تطعيمات الأطفال.​
  3. تطبيق (صحة): الذي يقدم استشارات طبية عن بُعد من خلال الاتصال المرئي، أو الرسائل النصيّة، أو الرسائل الصوتيّة.
  4. خدمة (937): التي تقدم استشارات طبية عبر الاتصال الصوتي.

أماكن تقديم الخدمات:
  1. مراكز الرعاية الصحية الأولية، من خلال الخريطة التفاعلية من الساعة 8:00 صباحًا، وحتى الساعة 4:00 مساءً.
  2. مراكز الرعاية الصحية العاجلة، من خلال المراكز الصحية المناوبة (24 ساعة).
  3. أقسام الطوارئ بالمستشفيات، من خلال الخريطة التفاعلية​ (24 ساعة).



آخر تعديل : 02 رجب 1442 هـ 01:53 م
عدد القراءات :
تقييم المحتوى:
مؤشر رضى الزوار مؤشر السعادة
مؤشر رضى الزوار راضي تماماً راضي حيادي غير راضي غير راضي تماماً
يدعم هذا الموقع جميع أنماط دقة الشاشة وكافة الأجهزة الذكية والمتصفحات
جميع الحقوق محفوظة – وزارة الصحة – المملكة العربية السعودية ©